Go Back   Anglerschat > Saltwater Fishing > Pier/Surf/Shore

Old 09-30-05, 01:11 PM
ScottyC Offline

ScottyC
Talking Hawaii - Maui Surf fishing - I NEED HELP!

Hello my name is Scott. I'm new to this bolg! But it seems great!! I'm from Portland Oregon and have fish for the following locally:

Salmon/sturgeon/trout/steelhead the native's of the great NW!

Problem: Going to MAUI end of october and going fishing! I know nothing about fishing Hawaii from shore!!!!!

Please post links on rigs/tips/techs/live bait...... I would love to hear about your fish tales fishing in hawaii as well!

I will be bringing a 8ft "wompin pole" and a salt water spinning reel with 15lb test... hope this will work? Any help you can give to making a GREAT fishing trip to MAUI would be wonderful!

Look forward to your help and advise/links!!!!

Thank you,

Scott
Old 10-04-05, 09:51 PM
Samurai Offline

Samurai
Fishing in Hawaii